ASUS ROG GameXpo 2016

Peli: Counter-Strike: GO Alkaa: Fri, Nov 4th 2016, 11:00 EET Päättyy: Sun, Nov 6th 2016, 18:00 EET

On November 4-6 ASUS ROG Tournaments will bring esports to Helsinki GameXpo as the eight best Finnish teams will compete for $10,000 in the ASUS ROG GameXpo 2016 CS:GO tournament.

Helsinki Exhibition & Convention Centre will once again be home to ASUS ROG Tournaments for a while as we join GameXpo on November 4-6. GameXpo is the largest gaming event in Finland and naturally we don’t  want to miss the opportunity to bring esports to the heart of the gaming community. Let us introduce ASUS ROG GameXpo 2016, a $10,000 competition for the top Finnish teams in Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, taking its place as the main program of GameXpo.

The tournament will be played on November 4-6 on a large stage inside the GameXpo event. We encourage everyone to come and see the action live from the audience stand with Finnish commentary. Tickets can be bought at

Half of the participating teams will be selected via invites while the other half will be determined by online qualifiers, which will be released later. The structure of the tournament is a single elimination bracket with all matches being best-of-3.


Dates: Fri, 4 November - Sun, 6 November, 2016
Place: Helsinki Exhibition & Convention Centre, Helsinki, Finland
Teams: 8
Prize pool: $10,000 USD
Format: Single Elimination Playoffs (bo3)
Streams: Finnish & partner streams
Participation: Invites + qualifiers
Rulesfull rules


  1. All teams must have at least 3/5 of their players Finnish citizens or living in Finland.


1. $5,000
2. $3,000
3-4. $1,000
3-4. $1,000


  • Friday, November 4
    • 11:00 EET - Quarterfinal #1 - ENCORE vs Huutista
    • 15:00 EET - Quarterfinal #2 - SkitLite.QPAD vs GoSu
    • 19:00 18:00 EET - Quarterfinal #3 - RCTIC eSports vs Conquer Gaming
  • Saturday, November 5
    • 12:00 EET - Quarterfinal #4 - LGR vs Paranoia eSports
    • 19:30 EET - Semifinal #1
  • Sunday, November 6
    • 10:00 EET - Semifinal #2 
    • 13:00 EET - Final


Every match will be streamed in Finnish on our main channel



Eetu "sAw" Saha
Lasse "ZOREE" Uronen
Saku "SAGGERTON" Jokinen
Sami "xseveN" Laasanen
Slaava "Twista" Räsänen
Mikko "xartE" Välimaa
Taneli "diSTURBED" Veikkola
Timo "REFLEX" Rintala
Jesse "KHRN" Grandell
Toni "stovve" Liukkonen
Simo "Leaf" Mykkänen
Joel "joel b" Borgström
Mikael "ociriz" Karkinen
Ville "rEplan" Ijäs
Jere "Sergej" Salo


RCTIC eSports
Joonas "OZALA" Ojala
Ilmo "McDuck" Salomäki
Tommi "McSpam" Lindgren
Olli "INSES" Havisto
Jonathan "Saastis" Åberg
Conquer Gaming
Henri "henkka" Mattanen
Johannes "HiSTELI" Poikela
Olli "sLowi" Pitkänen
Henri "heku" Anttalainen
Arttu "apeHEHE" Nikkilä
Aleksi "poc" Tiainen
Niko "EMD" Ruotsalainen
Joonas "aune" Rantala
Joni "KippariZ" Hallman
Jimi "pnarek" Nieminen
Lassi "Raspu" Laatinen
Waltteri "weaNd" Siponen 
Raine "akSau" Toivonen
Jomi "jomi" Kotta
Sami "saNid" Hagman
Paranoia eSports
Teemu "tEksi" Ursin 
Samuel "BUBBIS" Suikkanen 
Mikael "miksu" Liljander 
Mikko "makko" Tikkanen
Tuomas "toGe" Juopperi

Roster updates
31.10.2016 - ENCORE replaces tomsku with KHRN.
30.10.2016 - Desperados renamed to Paranoia eSports.
27.10.2016 - ENCE eSports has cancelled their participation due a scheduling conflict with the EU Minor tournament. The 3rd place finishers from both qualifiers played a match for the extra spot and Desperados came on top.
23.10.2016 - ENCORE replaces KHRN with stovve.


info [at]


Important: read full rules here.

RSS Tulospäivitykset